Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by kjLotus » Mon Jun 24, 2013 12:29 pm

atom0s wrote:if (RBUFB(buff,0) == 0x0d) ShowDebug(CL_RED"Posible Crash Attempt from IP: "CL_WHITE"<%s>\n"CL_RESET,ip2str(session[fd]->client_addr,NULL),NULL);

There are missing spaces between the CL_ tags and the rest of the content.
more importantly, "posible" is typo'd

bluekirby0
Developer
Posts: 707
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by bluekirby0 » Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:06 pm

atom0s wrote:if (RBUFB(buff,0) == 0x0d) ShowDebug(CL_RED"Posible Crash Attempt from IP: "CL_WHITE"<%s>\n"CL_RESET,ip2str(session[fd]->client_addr,NULL),NULL);

There are missing spaces between the CL_ tags and the rest of the content.
Damnit, how many single-space commits have I made to fix that and people keep doing it...

sython
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by sython » Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:45 am

is it something im doing wrong, or a problem with the lobby.cpp code?

User avatar
atom0s
Developer
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by atom0s » Wed Jun 26, 2013 9:22 am

sython wrote:is it something im doing wrong, or a problem with the lobby.cpp code?
There's a problem in the code.

korn16ftl3
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:02 pm

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 x64 Setup

Post by korn16ftl3 » Sat Jul 20, 2013 1:21 am

bluekirby0 wrote:Of the core developers, only lautan and I work with Linux at all, and only lautan uses it as his primary development platform. I think it is also fairly safe to assume more servers out in the wild are running on windows boxes, although if you are trying to set up a server on a VPS a linux box will cut your resource requirements immensely.
.......From the guy that sent me to Lubuntu LOL wow man this wifi card driver was a pain in my butt....Lubuntu 13.04 dose not have make or any thing on a fresh install....i had to bridge connections to my other laptop to sudo apt-get make and a few other things....BUT i accomplished it....now to tinker with this FFXI server thing

bluekirby0
Developer
Posts: 707
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by bluekirby0 » Sat Jul 20, 2013 4:33 am

It still makes more sense to run a server on linux. That said, there are a number of reasons it makes more sense for me to actually develop on Windows. If the core devs were all linux guys, I'd be working on linux instead. I just work from whatever platform is most likely to disrupt the overall workflow if it breaks.

lautan
Developer
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 6:17 pm

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by lautan » Thu Aug 01, 2013 5:42 pm

I just pushed the dssearchv7 patch into the main repo. Its no longer needed.

Antipyrine
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:49 pm

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by Antipyrine » Wed Nov 20, 2013 2:47 pm

An alternative init.d script that works fairly well.

Also, run the following to make it run at startup

Code: Select all

sudo update-rc.d ffxi defaults

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash

Home=/home/ffxi/dsp/
Connect=dsconnect
Game=dsgame
Search=dssearch

ffxi_start () {
if [[ `ps -ef | grep -c [d]sconnect` > 0 || `ps -ef | grep -c [d]sgame` > 0 || `ps -ef| grep -c [d]ssearch` > 0 ]];
   then
       echo "FFXI is running"
   else
       echo "Starting FFXI..."
       cd $Home
       ./$Connect &> /home/ffxi/dsp/log/dsconnect.log  &
       ./$Game &> /home/ffxi/dsp/log/dsgame.log   &
       ./$Search &> /home/ffxi/dsp/log/dssearch.log   &
       sleep 3
       if [[ `ps -ef |grep -c [d]sconnect` > 0 || `ps -ef | grep -c [d]sgame` > 0 || `ps -ef| grep -c [d]ssearch` > 0 ]];
       then
         echo "FFXI is running"
       else
         echo "Error! Could not start FFXI!"
    fi
   fi
}

ffxi_stop () {
   if [[ `ps -ef | grep -c [d]sconnect` < 0 || `ps -ef | grep -c [d]sgame` < 0 || `ps -ef| grep -c [d]ssearch` < 0 ]];
   then
       echo "FFXI is not running"
   else
       echo "Stopping FFXI..."
       for i in $(ps -ef | grep -i [d]sgame | awk '{print $2}' && ps -ef | grep -i [d]sconnect | awk '{print $2}' && ps -ef | grep -i [d]ssearch | awk '{print $2}' ); do kill -9 $i; done
       sleep 3
       if [[ `ps -ef |grep -c [d]sconnect` == 0 || `ps -ef |  grep -c [d]sgame` == 0 || `ps -ef| grep -c [d]ssearch` == 0 ]];
       then
         echo "FFXI has stopped"
       else
         echo "Error! Could not stop FFXI!"
    fi
   fi
}

case "$1" in
  start)
ffxi_start
    ;;
  stop)
    ffxi_stop
    ;;
  restart)
    ffxi_stop
    ffxi_start
    ;;
  status)
    if [[ `ps -ef |grep -v grep |grep -c [d]sconnect` > 0 || `ps -ef |grep -v grep |grep -c [d]sgame` > 0 || `ps -ef|grep -v grep|grep -c [d]ssearch` > 0 ]];
    then
      echo "FFXI is running."
    else
      echo "FFXI is not running."
    fi
    ;;

  *)
  echo "Usage: $0 {start|stop|restart|status}"
  exit 1
  ;;
esac

exit 0

n00bgames
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 12:29 pm

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by n00bgames » Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:19 pm

Know no one has posted here for a while.. but...

Code: Select all

src/map/ai/ai_mob_dummy.cpp:42:28: fatal error: ../attackRound.h: No such file o
r directory
 #include "../attackRound.h"
                            ^
compilation terminated.
make: *** [dsgame-ai_mob_dummy.o] Error 1
Get that on make.

n00bgames
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 12:29 pm

Re: Ubuntu Server 13.04 Setup - x86 & x64

Post by n00bgames » Thu Dec 26, 2013 8:54 pm

n00bgames wrote:Know no one has posted here for a while.. but...

Code: Select all

src/map/ai/ai_mob_dummy.cpp:42:28: fatal error: ../attackRound.h: No such file o
r directory
 #include "../attackRound.h"
                            ^
compilation terminated.
make: *** [dsgame-ai_mob_dummy.o] Error 1
Get that on make.
I was able to bypass this by simply copying attackround.h from /home/ffxi/dsp/src/map then renaming the existing attackround.h to attackRound.h and moving the original attackround.h in. I believe there's something in the configuration script that looks for the wrong case on the R. Might look into it!

Post Reply