A few shield related questions

Post Reply
User avatar
Aale
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:08 pm

A few shield related questions

Post by Aale » Sat Jul 18, 2015 12:18 am

I've noticed a few things that I can't find an answer to so I'll ask here. First off, when I cast Reprisal, I stop shield blocking entirely.

I also noticed in item_armor.cpp and battleutils.cpp that Ochain has been coded into the source as shield size 6.

item_armor.cpp

Code: Select all

        // http://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/21671/paladin-faq-info-and-trade-studies/33/ <~Aegis and Ochain

		int16 pdt = modifier->getModAmount() / 2;

        switch(m_shieldSize)
                pdt += 22;
                break;
            case 2: // Round
            case 6: // Ochain
                pdt += 40;

battleutils.cpp

Code: Select all

                base = 30;
                break;
            case 6: // ochain
                base = 110;
In item_armor.sql Ochain is listed as shield size 5 so I changed it on my own DB to size 6. After doing so when it's equipped the model shows up, and the stats from item_mods apply properly, but it no longer functions as a shield. No block, can't use shield bash etc. Any ideas for either problem?

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: A few shield related questions

Post by kjLotus » Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:01 am

Aale wrote:First off, when I cast Reprisal, I stop shield blocking entirely.
there was an overflow fixed a while ago that would floor your block rate, if you haven't updated in a while (a week or two I think)

User avatar
Aale
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:08 pm

Re: A few shield related questions

Post by Aale » Sat Jul 18, 2015 11:55 am

kjLotus wrote:there was an overflow fixed a while ago that would floor your block rate, if you haven't updated in a while (a week or two I think)
That fixed reprisal thanks! Any ideas on Ochain shield size set @6 breaking it?

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: A few shield related questions

Post by kjLotus » Sat Jul 18, 2015 1:33 pm

Aale wrote:
kjLotus wrote:there was an overflow fixed a while ago that would floor your block rate, if you haven't updated in a while (a week or two I think)
That fixed reprisal thanks! Any ideas on Ochain shield size set @6 breaking it?
ah, I see the problem, I'll fix it

User avatar
Aale
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:08 pm

Re: A few shield related questions

Post by Aale » Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:31 pm

That's got it all fixed up now, thanks again.

Post Reply