Bastok Mission 9-2 Throne Room Issues

Post Reply
User avatar
myteethareshiny
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:11 pm

Bastok Mission 9-2 Throne Room Issues

Post by myteethareshiny » Fri Jul 25, 2014 8:39 pm

Yeah, I'm back. I managed to script my way through the mission up until coming to the door in the Throne Room. It gives me the error message: [Error] luautils::OnTrigger: scripts/zones/Throne_Room/npcs/_4l1.lua:86: ')' expected near '='

I looked in the line it mentions, and I also checked the rest of the script just to be thorough. I must just be blind, because I'm not seeing the error. Maybe one of you fine people can spot it for me.

-----------------------------------
-- Area: Throne Room
-- NPC: Throne Room
-- Type: Door
-- @pos -111 -6 0 165
-------------------------------------
package.loaded["scripts/zones/Throne_Room/TextIDs"] = nil;
-------------------------------------

require("scripts/globals/keyitems");
require("scripts/globals/bcnm");
require("scripts/globals/missions");
require("scripts/zones/Throne_Room/TextIDs");

-- events:
-- 7D00 : BC menu
-- Param 4 is a bitmask for the choice of battlefields in the menu:

-- 0: Mission 5-2
-- 1: Bastok Mission 9-2
-- 2:
-- 3:
-- 4:
-- 5:

-- Param 8 is a flag: 0 : menu, >0 : automatically enter and exit

-- 7D01 : final BC event.
-- param 2: #time record for this mission
-- param 3: #clear time in seconds
-- param 6: #which mission (linear numbering as above)
-- 7D03 : stay/run away

-----------------------------------
-- onTrade Action
-----------------------------------

function onTrade(player,npc,trade)

if(TradeBCNM(player,player:getZone(),trade,npc))then
return;
end

end;

-----------------------------------
-- onTrigger Action
-----------------------------------

function onTrigger(player,npc)

if(player:getCurrentMission(player:getNation()) == 15 and player:getVar("MissionStatus") == 2) then
player:startEvent(0x0006);
elseif(player:getCurrentMission(BASTOK) == WHERE_TWO_PATHS_CONVERGE and player:getVar("MissionStatus") == 1) then
player:startEvent(0x000B);
elseif(EventTriggerBCNM(player,npc))then
return 1;
end

end;

-----------------------------------
-- onEventUpdate
-----------------------------------

function onEventUpdate(player,csid,option)
--printf("onUpdate CSID: %u",csid);
--printf("onUpdate RESULT: %u",option);

if(EventUpdateBCNM(player,csid,option))then
return;
end

end;

-----------------------------------
-- onEventFinish Action
-----------------------------------

function onEventFinish(player,csid,option)
--printf("onFinish CSID: %u",csid);
--printf("onFinish RESULT: %u",option);

if(csid == 0x0006) then
player:setVar("MissionStatus",3);
elseif(csid = 0x000B) then
player:setVar("MissionStatus",2);
elseif(EventFinishBCNM(player,csid,option))then
return;
end

end;
Don't sweat the petty things, and don't pet the sweaty things.

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Bastok Mission 9-2 Throne Room Issues

Post by kjLotus » Fri Jul 25, 2014 8:43 pm

i'm guessing it's this line:

Code: Select all

elseif(csid = 0x000B) then
comparisons are done with ==, not =

User avatar
myteethareshiny
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:11 pm

Re: Bastok Mission 9-2 Throne Room Issues

Post by myteethareshiny » Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:15 pm

Damn, how did I miss that? Maybe I'm thinking too hard.

Anyway, thanks! :D
Don't sweat the petty things, and don't pet the sweaty things.

User avatar
myteethareshiny
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:11 pm

Re: Bastok Mission 9-2 Throne Room Issues

Post by myteethareshiny » Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:59 pm

That fixed the error issue, but now nothing is happening. I trigger the door, and it does absolutely nothing. No message, no error, no nothing. I made sure to add Zeid to the mobs and I added the battle to the bcnm folder.

I'm beginning to think this is all beyond me.
Don't sweat the petty things, and don't pet the sweaty things.

Post Reply