Chocobo mounts

Post Reply
kagesamasan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 7:46 pm

Chocobo mounts

Post by kagesamasan » Mon May 20, 2013 4:33 am

Was just playing around with a new server i made and found that the Chocobo on the Loose! quest and that i'm unable to raise them ether I don't know if i just find the update file to add the feature due to not finding the quest under Brutus npc lua if anyone happens to have the files or how to add would be vary much appreciated

User avatar
whasf
Site Admin
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: Chocobo mounts

Post by whasf » Wed May 22, 2013 8:54 pm

I don't think anyone's scripted that yet
-- Whasf

kagesamasan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: Chocobo mounts

Post by kagesamasan » Sat May 25, 2013 12:19 am

:( i was hoping it was somewhere i know it's in quest.lua just not attached to him yet and if could find a link to help make quests i might beable to make it myself and upload it to the community

kagesamasan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: Chocobo mounts

Post by kagesamasan » Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:55 pm

was wondering if anyone see's anything that needs to be changed or modified (not yet tested)

Code: Select all

------------------------------------------------------------
-- Chocobo on the Loose!
------------------------------------------------------------
if(chocoboOnTheLoose == 0) then
	-- Start of Chocobo on the Loose!
	player:startEvent(Event(0x276D));
elseif(player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose") == 1 and player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose_NextQuest") == 0)then
	-- After accepting Chocobo on the Loose! and talk again
	player:startEvent(Event(0x276E));
	player:setVar("chocoboOnTheLoose_NextQuest",1);
elseif(player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose") == 2)then
	-- Chocobo on the Loose!: after doing the latheine plateau part
	player:startEvent(Event(0x276F));	
elseif(player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose") == 3 and player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose_NextQuest") == 0)then
	-- Chocobo on the Loose!: after doing the latheine plateau part and talk again
	player:startEvent(Event(0x2773));
	player:setVar("chocoboOnTheLoose_NextQuest",1);
elseif(player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose") == 4)then
	-- Final cutscene,now you have to wait will 0:00 vanadiel day
	player:startEvent(Event(0x2774));
elseif(player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose") == 5 and os.time() >= player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLooseTimeToGetEgg"))then
	-- Time have passed and he gives you the egg
	player:startEvent(Event(0x277D));
elseif(player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose") == 5 and os.time() < player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLooseTimeToGetEgg") and player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose_NextQuest") == 0)then
	player:startEvent(Event(0x41));-- Maybe there is a better event when you talk again and haven't passed the time but I dont know which one it is.
	player:setVar("chocoboOnTheLoose_NextQuest",1);	

Sirus7264
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 3:56 am

Re: Chocobo mounts

Post by Sirus7264 » Sun Dec 01, 2013 7:12 am

Do you have your other files that go with it? just trying to follow your other variables a little confusing if you cant see where the other ones are changing also. Other than that it looks like it could work depending on what your variables do. I havent checked the event ids associated with him yet but have you used AutoeventID app to see if there are any other events asscoiated with him? I can not add this to my computer yet still have a few days until i can download or upload anything due to being at sea. after that though i can let you know.

kagesamasan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: Chocobo mounts

Post by kagesamasan » Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:12 am

srry for the late reply here
chocobo tracks

Code: Select all

-----------------------------------
-- onTrigger Action
-----------------------------------
require("scripts/globals/settings");
function onTrigger(player,npc)
-----------------------------------
-- Dialogues,cutscenes,etc. go below.
-----------------------------------
if (player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose") == 1) then
	player:startEvent(Event(0xD1));
	player:setVar("chocoboOnTheLoose",2);
else
	player:specialMessage(1443); -- There are chocobo tracks on the ground here.
end
end; 
 

-----------------------------------
-- onTrade Action
-----------------------------------
function onTrade(player,npc,trade)
count = trade:getItemCount();
--print("count: " .. count);
-----------------------------------
-- Trades go below.
-----------------------------------
--questflag = player:getVar(""); --Quest flags
item1 = trade:hasItemQty(0x000,1); --Item ID and amount; add more as needed.
if (count == 1 and item1 == true and questflag == 0) then --# of slots needed, check for item, and check for questflag.
	--Correct trade, usually completes a quest, hence the quest flag.
	player:startEvent(Event(0x000));
end
end; 
 
-----------------------------------
-- onEventFinish Action
-----------------------------------
function onEventFinish(player,csid,option)
--print("CSID:",csid);
--print("RESULT:",option);
end;
Hantileon code

Code: Select all

-----------------------------------
-- onTrigger Action
-----------------------------------
require("scripts/globals/settings");
 
function onTrigger(player,npc)
-- Chocobo on the Loose
if(player:getVar("chocoboOnTheLoose") == 3) then
	player:startEvent(Event(0x335));
	player:setVar("chocoboOnTheLoose",4);
else 
	player:startEvent(Event(0x331));
end
end;

Post Reply